Jagdev Singh Kamalu of AAP party has won the current elections and is the new MLA of Maur. He has won the elections with a margin of 14677 votes and Janmeja Singh Sekhon of SAD is the trailing candidate. Maur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 95.